That’s Why The Hornet Stung Me and Two Other Poems

I have a trio of poems up at Wax Poetry and Art, namely:

  1. The Crow (Culling Song #2)
  2. That’s Why The Hornet Stung Me
  3. Bury Me Face Down

You can read them Here

I think it’s high time y’all took a break from perusing the non-stop airing of electoral grievances (or conversely: overly smug celebration) on social media and read some sweet, sweet, poesy.

As an aside, I’m not really a poet – I’m a prosodist. Smart-assery aside I have never studied formal poetry and can’t tell you what dactylic hexameter or is or what constitutes a sestina. I admire those who can, but it ain’t me. My “poetry” is free verse (poetry that does not rhyme,) and more along the lines of quiet observational prose written out short.

At any rate, read and enjoy. I’ll be back before the end times.

Steve

Leave a Reply

